Fifth China Lecture tour of Professor Meron Medzini

From the 9th-25th September, Senior SIGNAL Fellow Professor Meron Medzini of Hebrew University embarked on the fifth annual lecture series in China to speak at SIGNAL Israel Studies Programs at Yunnan University, Henan University, North West University, as well as offering lectures at Xian University and Sun Yat Sen University.

img_0753sAt Yunnan University, Professor Medzini presented a two hour seminar on Israel’s Asian policy to 30 faculty and graduate students. The following day, he participated in Yunnan University’s annual Israel Studies Paper Competition awards ceremony. At the ceremony, Professor Medzini delivered a paper on Israel and the Silk Road. Also attending the ceremony was Kobi Yanowsky, Vice Consul of Israel in Chengdu representing Israel.

Over the Mid-Autumn Festival weekend, Professor Medzini presented a seminar at Sun Yat Sen University in Guangzhou to over thirty students. From Guangzhou Medzini travelled to Kaifeng, where he delivered lectures at Henan University on Israeli Security doctrine, Israel-America relations and Israel and the Belt & Road Initiative.

img_0776sThe next city visited was the ancient capital of Xi’an, where Medizini gave three lectures at North West University at the Israeli Studies Center. During the afternoon, an awards ceremony for the annual Israel Studies Paper competition was held during which the professor spoke once more of Israel and the Belt and Road Initiative. The following day, Medzini participated in an International Academic Conference on the Silk Road History and Culture at Xian University where he delivered a lecture on Israel and the Silk Road.

The lectures of Meron Medzini form part of the SIGNAL Academic Seminar program, a visiting lecture series in which Israeli academics offer lectures to SIGNAL Israel Studies Programs across China. We were honored to once again bring Professor Medzini as a lecturer to China as part of our commitment to provide high quality educational opportunities and academic resources for the purposes of advancing the study of Israel in China.

Published: 02-11-2016

梅隆·梅迪兹尼(MeronMedzini)教授第五次中国巡回讲座

9月9日至9月25日,SIGNAL高级研究员希伯来大学梅隆·梅迪兹尼(MeronMedzini)教授在中国进行了第五次年度巡回讲座, 分别在云南大学、河南大学和西北大学的SIGNAL以色列研究项目上做了系列讲座,并在西安大学和中山大学开展了讲座。

img_0753s在云南大学,梅隆·梅迪兹尼教授就以色列亚洲政策与30名教师和研究生开展了2小时的研讨会。第二天梅隆·梅迪兹尼教授又参加了云南大学的以色列研究论文大赛年度颁奖典礼,同时就以色列与丝绸之路发表讲话。参加颁奖典礼的还有以色列代表——以色列驻成都副领事科比·亚诺斯凯。

在中秋节假期期间,梅隆·梅迪兹尼教授在广州中山大学与30多名学生开展了研讨会。紧接着,他从广州来到开封的河南大学,就以色列安全原则、以色列与美国关系及以色列与“一带一路”倡议这些话题开展了讲座。

梅德兹尼教授下一个到访的城市是古都西安,在西北大学以色列研究中心做了三个讲座。当天下午,西北大学举行了以色列研究论文大赛年度颁奖典礼,期间,梅德兹尼教授就以色列和“一带一路”倡议再次发表了讲话。第二天,梅德兹尼教授参加了在西安大学举行的关于丝绸之路历史文化的国际学术会议,同时在西安大学就以色列与丝绸之路做了讲座。

img_0776s梅隆·梅迪兹尼的讲座是SIGNAL学术研讨会项目的一部分,该项目是以色列学者针对中国SIGNAL以色列研究项目开展的一系列访问讲座。我们非常荣幸梅德兹尼教授能再次应邀来中国开展讲座,同时践行我们为在中国推进以色列研究而提供高质量的教育机会与学术资源的承诺。

English
Published: 21-11-2016