Delegation from Shenzhen visits Israel

Shenzhen, one of the four major cities in China and located just north of Hong Kong, is the location of some of the most important Chinese investment firms. As such, SIGNAL was honored to welcome a delegation to Israel from August 30th-31st from The Development Research center of the Shenzhen Municipal People’s Government and Shenzhen Zhongyi Chengtou Investment Co. Ltd.

On the first day of the visit, the delegation met with Mr. Dorian Barak, CEO of Indigo Global, and member of SIGNAL’s Executive Board, who gave an introduction to Israel’s business, innovation and technology environment. Indigo Global represents strategic investors, including Chinese private and listed companies, expanding into Africa and Israel through acquisitions and joint ventures. The visitors from Shenzhen then had a chance to become more familiar with Israel’s entrepreneurial spirit with a tour of an accelerator sponsored by Coca-Cola, where two start-ups gave a presentation on their work. In the evening, a work dinner was held with think tanks during which issues of mutual concern were discussed.

The following day, an opportunity was given to visit Haifa, where the Shenzhen delegation were introduced to Haifa’s Science & Tech and entrepreneurial environment in a presentation hosted by Haifa City. Subsequently, the delegates were introduced to hiCenter, a technology and business accelerator. A meeting was later held at the Haifa Economic Corporation followed by an outdoor tour of MATAM High-tech Park. After a lunch with the Haifa City Deputy Mayor, the delegation from Shenzhen visited the Technion where they met with Samuel Neaman Institute for National Policy Research to discuss potential Think-Tank cooperation and Prof. Emeritus Miriam Erez, Director of the Technion’s Knowledge Innovation Center.

With the dedication of SIGNAL to promoting commercial policy between Israel and China, we regard the delegations of Chinese investors and officials that we bring to Israel as a fundamental part of building the mutual understanding and trust that is essential to the health and success of international business relationships.

中文
Published: 31-10-2016

深圳代表团访问以色列

深圳南邻香港, 是中国四大主要城市之一,中国许多大型投资公司都坐落于此。8月30日至31日,SIGNAL非常荣幸地接待了来自深圳市人民政府和深圳中艺城投投资有限公司开发研究中心的代表团来访以色列。

访问第一天,代表团会见了多利安·巴拉克 (Dorian Barak)先生 ,他是Indigo Global的首席执行官,也是SIGNAL的执行委员会委员,期间,他对以色列的商业、创新以及技术环境做了简要介绍。Indigo Global公司代表战略投资人,包括多个中国私人企业和上市公司,这些公司正在通过并购和合资进军非洲和以色列市场。接下来代表团参观了由可口可乐公司赞助的孵化器中心,期间有两家创业公司做了工作报告,通过此次参观,代表团成员深入了解到以色列的企业精神。晚上,代表团与智囊团共进晚宴,并就双方共同关注的问题进行了讨论。

第二天,代表团参观了海法。在这儿,代表团感受到了海法这座城市的科技环境和创业环境。随后,代表团参观了hiCenter,这是一个科技和商业孵化器。之后,代表团与以色列海法经济合作公司举行了会谈,然后在户外参观了MATAM高新技术产业园区。在和海法市副市长共进午餐后,深圳代表团参观了以色列理工学院,和撒母耳·尼尔曼国家政策研究所就未来智库的合作进行了探讨,并会见了以色列理工学院创新知识中心院长Miriam Erez教授。

中以学术交流促进协会致力于推动中以两国间的商业政策发展,我们相信,来到以色列的中国投资者和政府官员代表团是中以两国建立相互理解和信任的基础,这种理解和信任对于国际贸易关系的良性发展至关重要。

English
Published: 21-11-2016